No ordinary residence hotel – it's more like a home away from home.

The Rosengarten mountain is only a stone’s throw away. You can see the Seiser Alm right behind the ridge. Bozen can be reached by car in just half an hour. And the most-exciting hiking routes of South Tyrol have their starting-point just outside your vacation apartment.

There’s no “best time of year” here. Every season has its special appeal. That’s because the unspoilt natural beauty of the Schlern, the Rosengarten, and all the Dolomites can be enjoyed at any time of the year. You’ll be hard pressed to find a more-natural environment in South Tyrol than here in the landscape of the Ansitz Velseck Residence Hotel.

Here at an altitude of 1,238 above sea-level, there’s no electro-smog. That, together with the utter lack of light pollution, means that you can behold the star-spangled nighttime skies as never before. The interior of the hotel is marked by the pleasant scent of Swiss Pine panelling. The hotel restaurant uses – whenever possible – local ingredients. Sometimes, even venison they hunted themselves can be found on the menu. When you turn on the faucet, the purest alpine water from our own spring will flow forth. That’s the Ansitz Velseck Residence Hotel. Traditional and authentic. For 860 years.

Südtirol Alto Adige Guest Pass

all of the shuttle buses in the Seiser Alm vacation region (except lines 10, 11, and 12)

the regional trains in South Tyrol: from Brenner to Trento, from Mals to Innichen

short-range buses (municipal buses, intercity buses, and city buses)

the aerial lifts to Ritten, Kohlern, Meransen, Jenesien, Mölten and Vöran

the Ritten cableway and the Mendel funicular

one roundtrip with the Swiss PostAuto between Mals and Müstair

price discount when using a Combi Card, Nordic Pass, or Seiser Alm Card Gold (discount: 3 in 7 and 7 days = 2.00 €; 14 days = 4.00 €)

Kein gewöhnliches Residence Hotel − vielmehr ein Zuhause.

Der Rosengarten ist nur einen Steinwurf entfernt. Die Seiser Alm gleich hinterm Bergrücken. Bozen ist in einer halben Stunde mit dem Pkw erreichbar. Und die erlebnisreichsten Wanderwege Südtirols beginnen gleich am Eingang zu ihrem Appartement.

Bei uns gibt es keine Lieblingsjahreszeit. Denn die Natur rund um den Schlern, den Rosengarten und in den Dolomiten ist zu jeder Jahreszeit ein Highlight. So naturbelassen wie rund um den Ansitz Velseck-Residence Hotel haben Sie Südtirol vermutlich noch nie erlebt.

Hier auf 1238 m Meereshöhe gibt es keinen Elektrosmog, und der Abendhimmel ist aufgrund der nicht vorhandenen Lichtverschmutzung so dunkel, wie sie ihn zuletzt in Ihrer Kindheit erlebt haben. Das Interieur duftet nach Wald, weil es aus echtem Zirbelholz gezimmert ist. Die Speisen im Restaurant kommen − wo immer möglich − von lokalen Produzenten, ja manchmal ist sogar Wildbret aus der eigenen Jagd auf der Speisekarte. Aus den Wasserhähnen fließt reinstes Alpenwasser aus der eigenen Hausquelle. Das ist Der Ansitz Velseck-Residence Hotel. Urig und echt. Seit 860 Jahren.

Südtirol Alto Adige Guest Pass

alle Shuttlebusse der Ferienregion Seiser Alm (ausgenommen die Linien 10, 11 und 12)

die Regionalzüge in Südtirol: vom Brenner bis Trient, von Mals bis Innichen

die Nahverkehrsbusse (Stadtbusse, Überlandbusse und Citybusse)

die Aufstiegsanlagen nach Ritten, Kohlern, Meransen, Jenesien, Mölten und Vöran

die Trambahn Ritten und die Standseilbahn auf die Mendel

eine Hin- und Rückfahrt mit dem PostAuto Schweiz zwischen Mals und Müstair

Ermäßigung auf Combi Card, Nordic Pass und Seiser Alm Card Gold (Ermäßigung: 3 in 7 und 7 Tage = 2,00 €; 14 Tage = 4,00 €)